Wu-Tang Clan Team Up With Redman for ‘People Say’ Video


WuTangClanVEVO via YouTube
WuTangClanVEVO via YouTube

Ahead of the release of their upcoming album, Wu-Tang Clan has released the video for their latest song, “People Say” featuring Redman.

Directed by Navegante, the video features appearances from Wu members Method Man, Raekwon, Inspectah Deck and Masta Killa. Each MC gets their own screentime, as they spit their verses in dimly lit scenes.

Produced by DJ Mathematics and executive produced by RZA, “People Say” will be featured on the Wu’s upcoming album Wu-Tang: The Saga Continues. Aside from the usual Wu-Tang Clan features, the album will also include guest appearances from Hue Hef, Killa Priest, Chris Rivers, Sean Price, Swnkah and more.

First teased in June 2016 by Ghostface Killa, the rapper said RZA had given him creative control for the group’s next project. “RZA put the ball in my hand,” Ghost said. “He said, ‘Yo, I want you to do it,’ and I been wanting to do it, and that’s a big test for me right there.”

New music from the Staten Island clan isn’t the only thing fans have to look forward to. In September, U-God announced he would be releasing his memoirRAW: My Journey Into the Wu-Tang Clan in March 2018. “It’s time to write down not only my legacy, but the story of nine dirt-bomb street thugs who took our everyday life—scrappin’ and hustlin’ and tryin’ to survive in the urban jungle of New York City—and turned that into something bigger than what we could possibly imagine,” he said.

Check out the video and album trackless below.

Wu-Tang Clan’s Wu-Tang: The Saga Continues Tracklist

1. “Wu-Tang the Saga Continues Intro” feat. RZA
2. “Lesson Learn’d” feat. Inspektah Deck and Redman
3. “Fast and Furious” feat. Hue Hef and Raekwon
4. “Famous Fighters” (Skit)
5. “If Time is Money (Fly Navigation)” feat. Method Man
6. “Frozen” feat. Method Man, Killa Priest, and Chris Rivers
7. “Berto and the Fiend” (Skit) feat. Ghostface Killah
8. “Pearl Harbor” feat. Ghostface Killah, Method Man, RZA, and Sean Price
9. “People Say” feat. Wu-Tang Clan and Redman
10. “Family” (Skit)
11. “Why Why Why” feat. RZA and Swnkah
12. “G’d Up” feat. Method Man, R-Mean, and Mzee Jones
13. “If What You Say is True” feat. Wu-Tang Clan and Streetlife
14. “Saga” (Skit) feat. RZA
15. “Hood Go Bang!” feat. Redman, Method Man
16. “My Only One” feat. Ghostface Killah, RZA, Cappadonna, and Steven Latorre
17. “Message”
18. “The Saga Continues Outro” feat. RZA

Subscribe to XXL on

See 40 Hip-Hop Albums Turning 20 in 2017

Subscribe to XXL on

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here